Locate the item to remove
Click to expand the LaunchPad unit you would like to remove an item from (in this case, Chapter 3).
Click "More Options"
With your mouse, hover over the item you’d like to remove (LearningCurve: Chapter 3, in this case) and click the More Options button on the right.
When the prompt appears asking if you’re sure you’d like to remove the section, read it carefully to be sure of the consequences of removing the content.
If the content you are removing is a unit (chapter or section heading with content contained inside), the unit will be permanently deleted and cannot be re-added to your course. If you have removed a unit and wish to restore it, please contact tech support. All of the content items within the unit will remain in your course and can be added to other units. See the help article Adding Removed Content Back into a LaunchPad Unit.
If the content you are removing is a graded assignment, all student work and grades will be lost upon removing. If you remove an individual assignment or item (not a unit) you will have the chance to add it back, but the grades will not be recovered. See the help article Adding Removed Content Back into a LaunchPad Unit.
If you are sure you want to remove the content, click the Remove button.