Sapling Learning > Removing students from your course site

Document created by Digital Support on Jan 25, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Sep 15, 2017
Version 11Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

If a student has dropped your course or enrolled in the incorrect section, you can choose to remove them from your Sapling Learning homework site.


Note: Your students will automatically receive a refund or Sapling credit as soon as you remove them from the Participants list. See the instructions below.


Course Management > Participants

From your main course page, click Course Management in the left-hand navigation menu, then click Participants.


Remove student

Locate the desired student and click the Remove button .


Click on the image to zoom in.


Confirm

Click OK to confirm the removal.


Student will receive a refund

If the student has already paid, they will be refunded or credited as appropriate.


Student's name will appear under "Former Students"

The student's name will now appear in the Former Students section at the very bottom of the Participants page. If you need to re-add the student at a later time, this is where you can do so.
 


Troubleshooting

  • If you do not see a Remove button, it is likely because the end date of the course has passed. If you believe the end date has been set incorrectly or that there is a need to remove the student even after the course has ended, please contact your Client Success Specialist.
  • If you click the Remove button and nothing happens, you may have inadvertently checked a box to "Prevent this page from creating additional dialogs". To regain that functionality, try restarting your browser. That is, close all windows and tabs completely before returning to the page.

Attachments

    Outcomes