Writer's Help 2.0 > How do I activate my course to make it visible to students?

Document created by Digital Support on Jan 25, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Nov 27, 2017
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Log in and activate the course

You can activate your course in one of two ways:


From the dashboard you see immediately after logging in

Click Activate under the course you wish to activate.


 

From within your course

You will see a broad yellow band indicating that you must activate your course before students can see it and enroll in it. Click Activate This Course in the banner to activate.


 

Fill in the activation form

Verify the information in the form. If you would like to change anything, click Edit this information. When you are satisfied with the information, click Activate.


 

Activation confirmation

The course activation window provides a unique URL for your course. Students will use this URL to access your course. The window also provides instructions you can pass along to your students in an e-mail or in your syllabus.


 

You can access these instructions at any time from your instructor dashboard by clicking View Activation Message


At the bottom of each course listing, there is a link that says, "View Activation Message."
 

Your instructor dashboard is the first screen you see after you log in. You can get back to it from within your course by clicking your name at the top right of any page and selecting Switch/Create Courses from the drop-down menu.


 

View student enrollment from instructor dashboard

From your instructor dashboard, you can check on the status of your course and see how many students have registered.


At the bottom of each course listing, there is an indicator saying, "Open" (green) or "Closed" (red) and the number of students.

1 person found this helpful

Attachments

    Outcomes