Prepare for a New Semester

Document created by Digital Support on May 19, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Jun 19, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
When your course ends (based on the End Date), it is automatically archived. An archived course no longer appears in student searches and cannot be joined. Students already in the course, however, will continue to have access to the content as long as they do not remove themselves from the course.

Remove last semester’s courses:
  1. If you haven’t done so already, upgrade your instructor application.
  2. Your courses will automatically archive on the End Date set during account creation. However, if you would like to manually archive a course you can click on Settings and change the End Date to the current date. This will immediately archive your course after clicking Save. You are still able to access your course information.




Create this semester’s courses:
All of your student session results are organized by courses. The course information is used by your students. They will need this information to identify and select your course to participate in the polls you conduct in class.
  1. If you haven’t done so already, upgrade your instructor application.
  2. Select the “New Course” at the top of the window.
  3. Complete the form with the new course information. While not required, the optional course information is helpful to your students when they choose a course. For example, there could be multiple sections of the same course at your institution. This additional information provides more details for your students to recognize and join the correct class.
  4. Review the course information.
  5. Customize your course settings.
  6. Remember that LMS documentation and additional resources can be accessed on the iClicker Cloud support site.

Attachments

    Outcomes