Delete an iClicker Cloud Course

Document created by Digital Support on May 19, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Sep 19, 2017
Version 8Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
When your course ends, based on the End Date specified in your course settings, it is automatically archived. An archived course no longer appears in student searches and cannot be joined. Students already in the course, however, will continue to have access to the content as long as they do not remove themselves from the course.

However, you may still want to permanently delete courses that you no longer need to retain or that were created in error. Deleted courses are no longer accessible, even to students who joined the course prior to deletion. 

Watch the video below to learn more about archiving and deleting courses, or follow the steps in this article to delete a course.

Click on the image below to watch the video.




1.  Select the course you would like to delete from your course list in the iClicker Cloud instructor application and click on the minus sign in the lower left-hand corner.


2. Confirm the deletion. Once confirmed, the course will be removed from your course list and archived on our servers. Students with an active iClicker Reef subscription who have previously joined the class will no longer have access to the course.
User-added image


Note: If you need to re-access your deleted course, please contact support@iclicker.com.

Tip: If you would like to maintain your own archive of your course, you should export your Session Results. Save this file to a preferred location like a USB flash drive or your hard drive.

Attachments

    Outcomes