How to Block or Remove a Student from Your iClicker Cloud Course

Document created by Digital Support on May 19, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Mar 29, 2018
Version 7Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Instructors can selectively remove students or unregistered clickers from their roster. This can be done in either the iClicker Cloud desktop software or at the iClicker Cloud instructor website. A removed student is no longer able to join sessions and the student's account is blocked until the instructor chooses to reactivate the student to the class roster.
 

Removing a student from your roster at the iClicker Cloud instructor website

Open course roster

Sign-in to your instructor account at iclicker.com, select your course, and navigate to your course roster.


Select students to remove

Select any students who should be removed/blocked from joining your class using the checkboxes. Then click Remove. Removed students will no longer be able to join or participate in your course.


Re-add a removed student

If you would like to re-add the student to your roster, you can do so by clicking on the Removed tab, selecting the student and then clicking Activate. The student will be moved back into your roster and they will recover the ability to join and participate in your iClicker Cloud course.


Removing a student from your roster in the iClicker Cloud desktop software

Open your course roster

Open iClicker Cloud and select the Roster tab at the top of the dashboard.


Select students to remove

Select any students who should be removed/blocked from joining your class using the checkboxes. Then click Remove. Removed students will no longer be able to join or participate in your course.


Re-add a removed student

If you would like to re-add the student to your roster, you can do so by clicking on the Removed Students tab, selecting the student and then clicking Activate. The student will be moved back into your roster and they will recover the ability to join and participate in your iClicker Cloud course.


What students see in Reef

This is the message students receive in Reef if you have removed them from your course. If your students receive the following message in error, have them contact you to request to be activated in the course again.

"Course access is blocked" "Contact the instructor to request access to this course."

Attachments

    Outcomes