Archive an iClicker Cloud Course

Document created by Digital Support on May 19, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Jun 15, 2017
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
You can now archive your courses! When your course ends (based on the End Date), it is automatically archived. An archived course no longer appears in student searches and cannot be joined. Students already in the course, however, will continue to have access to the content as long as they do not remove themselves from the course. You can also change the End Date at any time to archive your courses manually. You still retain all of your course information and data. Please follow the steps below or watch our video.

Click on the image below to watch the video.



Archive a Course Using the Instructor App
Archive a Course Using the Online Gradebook 


Archive a Course Using the Instructor App

1. Your End Date is the date that your course will archive and is now a required field during course creation. 


2. If you want to manually archive a course you can click on Settings and change the End Date to the current date. This will immediately archive your course after clicking Save


3. Your course will move to Archive under your Courses List. You will also see a banner stating "Your course has been archived." Note: To unarchive your course simply click Unarchive


4. After clicking Unarchive your course will move back to your regular Courses List and an End Date will be set for you automatically for a future date. 



Archive a Course Using the Online Gradebook.

1. 
Click Launch Gradebook and then select Courses or login directly at instructor.reef-education.com.


2. Select the course you would like to archive and then click Archive


3. View your Archived courses. To unarchive a course, select the course and then click Unarchive

 

Attachments

    Outcomes