An archived course will no longer appear in your list of active courses in iClicker Cloud, but it will still be accessible from your archived course list–including all session data and student scores.
For students, an archived course will no longer be searchable in iClicker Reef. Therefore new students will not be able to join an archived course. However, students who were already enrolled in the course will continue to have access to the content–including session history, grades, and question screenshots–as long as they do not remove the course from their Reef account. The course will contain a note that it has been archived so students are aware that it is no longer active.
iClicker Cloud will automatically archive a course when it reaches the End Date that was specified when the course was created. End Date is a required field in the course creation process; each time you create a course you are selecting when you would like the course to be archived. We recommend selecting the actual date that your course will end.
If needed, you can manually archive a course or change the end date at any time by visiting your course settings. You can do this from either the iClicker Cloud desktop software or the iClicker Cloud instructor website.
Follow the instructions in this article or watch the video below.
Course automatically archives on End DateYour End Date is the date that your course will archive and is a required field during course creation.
If you want to manually archive a course you can click on Settings and change the End Date to the current date. This will immediately archive your course after clicking Save.
Manually archive course
Your course will move to the Archive section under your Courses list. You will also see a banner stating "This course has been archived."
View archived course
Note: To unarchive your course simply click Unarchive.