Read & Practice > How do I delete and restore a Read & Practice resource?

Document created by Digital Support on Nov 13, 2017Last modified by Digital Support on Apr 23, 2018
Version 4Show Document
  • View in full screen mode
In this article you will learn how to delete and then restore a Read & Practice activity from the Resources page.

 

To delete an item:

Click the Resources tab to view your activities.

 


View resources

Click on the arrow next to a folder to open the folder and view each of the resources inside. If you want to preview the item before deleting it, click on the item.

 


Delete an item

You can delete an item by clicking the three dots icon (...) to the right of the item, then clicking Remove Item.

 

Confirm deletion

Please note that if you remove an assigned item, any associated grades in the Performance tab will also be removed. However, performance data is not permanently lost and will be restored if you decide to restore the resource later.

Click Yes, Remove to continue or Cancel to stop removing the item.



To restore an item:

View deleted items

Click on the red plus sign in order to open the Removed Contents folder.

 


Restore the item

Click on the blue plus sign next to the item you wish to restore.

 


The restored item will appear at the top of the list of resources. Click the three dots again and then choose Reorder to move the item to its original folder.

 


Attachments

    Outcomes