We are excited to report that Sapling Learning and SaplingPlus users now have the option to duplicate their course from a prior semester into a new semester. A duplicate course will have all of the same assignments, settings, and groups as the original course. You will automatically be given Instructor access to the duplicate course, but all assignments in the duplicate course will be hidden from students by default. The duplicate course will be available to you to review and edit, but is not automatically accessible to students. A member of the Client Success team will check your course settings, let you know when the course is available to students, and send you the relevant sign-up instructions for distribution to your class.
To find out more about how this will work, check out the excellent set of directions in our Support Community.
And we’ll be sure to remind you about this as we get closer to another sequence of class starts.